It’s Been a While

20 06 2009

It’s been a long, long time. Let’s catch up.

We all know the outcome of the election, so my position on that should be obvious. That said, I certain I’ll still find political stuff to go on about from time to time.

The Amato Opera Theater closed as of 5/31/09 due to the retirement of its 88-year-old Artistic Director, Tony Amato. I am thankful for the opportunity to work with someone who brought so much to so many and am glad I got to share the stage with so many great people. I’m currently singing with a women’s chorus run by my voice teacher. Let’s see how this goes. I’ve also got to start thinking about a recital at some point.

I have to do something with myself, so I’ve started making wire jewelry. This is an expensive hobby, so I’ve also started selling it. Check it out on http://www.thewiresedge.etsy.com. I would consider that a shameless plug, but this is my blog, so it doesn’t matter.

Lastly, I had mentioned trying to adopt a shiba inu. Well I did. Her name is Tosca. She is a five-year-old red-headed black and tan shiba and the best dog in the world. I adopted her from the NYC Shiba Rescue in late October. I can’t say enough about that organization. They’re great. I’ve also found nihonken.org a great source of information. I’ve learned a lot from those very knowledgeable individuals.

I haven’t been able to find work. Who can? So I’m sure I’ll be here often.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

